Interested in joining a committee?

Please Click Here to express your interest via email to the Golden Horseshoe CCI Administrator.

COMMITTEES


Communications Committee

Chair: Carole Booth - carole.booth@sympatico.ca

Members: 
Sally Anne Dooman - sallyanne@wilsonblanchard.com
Elaine Edwards - elaine.edwards@wilsonblanchard.com 
Ed Keenleyside - ekeenleyside@gmail.com 
Terra Drohan - terra@humberduildingmaintenance.com
 

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Promotion and marketing of Golden Horseshoe Chapter of the Canadian Condominium Institute
  2. Production of quarterly Condo News Magazine
  3. Development of Website
  4. Development of Press Releases
  5. Selection of Condo of the Year Recipient

Education Committee

Chair: Dan Martis - dmartis@morrisonhershfield.com

Members:
Maria Durdan - durdanm@simpsonwigle.com
Maria Desforges - maria@jwcondo.com
Carole Booth - carole.booth@sympatico.ca
Richard Elia - richard@elia.org
Jennifer Hogan - jennifer.hogan@pretiumanderson.com
Judy Hunter - judyhunter200@gmail.com
Ed Keenleyside - ekeenleyside@gmail.com

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Review and improvement of Chapter education programs
  2. Development and recommendation of educational policies and programs

External Relations Committee

Members:
Joe Gaetan - joegcci@gmail.com
Ed Keenleyside - ekeenleyside@gmail.com
Carole Booth - carole.booth@sympatico.ca

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Develop contacts with Provincial and Federal Governments 
  2. Meet with Provincial and Federal Governments to advance the objectives of the CCI-GHC
  3. Develop contacts in the Condominium field for the advancement of CCI-GHC
  4. Liaise with other industry Associations with the same goals and objectives

Finance Committee

Chair: Tony Gatto - tony@gatto.ca

Members: 
Nathan Helder - nhelder@gelderman.com
Sandy McLeod mcleodsg@halisp.net

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. To oversee the monthly financial statements and yearly review
  2. Develop financial policies

Governance/Policy Committee

Chair: Ed Keenleyside  ekeenleyside@gmail.com

Members: 

Carole Booth – carole.booth@sympatico.ca
Joseph (Joe) Gaetan – joegcci@gmail.com

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Review and development of policies and bylaws to maintain consistency of Golden Horseshoe Chapter of the Canadian Condominium Institute
  2. Recommend and implement new policies or direction

Membership, Social Media and Marketing Committee

Chair: Gail Cote, gail.cote@wilsonblanchard.com
Board Liaison: Sandy Foulds - sandy.foulds@wilsonblanchard.com

Members:

John MacLeod - jmacleod@keymangement.ca
Howard Sheppard - wettech.sheppard@gmail.com
Kelly Gencel – Kelly.gencel@wilsonblanchard.com
David Corbett - david.corbett@FirstOntario.com
Sergio Laudisio - Sergio.Laudisio@wsp.com
Jim Van Iderstine - jim.vaniderstine@bell.net
Peter Prior - pjmprior@yahoo.ca
Toby Park - contact@parkgroupofcompanies.com
Bill Clark - Bill_Clark1@outlook.com

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Review and recommend approval of all new members
  2. Review and commend and monitor members who obtain the ACCI and FCCI designations and award the Distinguished Service Award
  3. Increase membership and maintain existing members by providing more services and assistance
  4. Survey members and provide regular membership updates
  5. Responsible for all social media

Professional & Business Partners' Committee

Chair: Ryan Griffiths - ryan.griffiths@cwbmaxium.com

Members:
Stephanie Sutherland - ssutherland@mgbwlaw.com
Craig McMillan - CMcMillan@mrcm.ca
Gregg Vandenberg - gregg@danasylandscaping.com
Steven Hill - steven@whitehillresidential.com
Kevin Shaw - kevin.Shaw@cioncoulter.com
Patrick Greco - pgreco@shibleyrighton.com
Shaun McCartney - shaunm@svmoakvilledr.com
Gail Cote - gail.cote@wilsonblanchard.com

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. To add value to existing members
  2. To increase Professional and Business Partners
  3. Membership Awareness
Mission 

To Promote and Grow a Network of Trusted Professionals for the Benefit of all CCI Members.


Ron Danks Award Committee

Members:
Maria Durdan - durdanm@simpsonwigle.com
Nathan Helder - nhelder@gelderman.com

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Review nominations for Ron Danks Award and make recommendation to the Board for approval

 


Share |

© 2019 Golden Horseshoe Chapter of the Canadian Condominium Institute
Box 37, Burlington, ON Canada L7R 3X8
Tel. 905-631-0124 or 1-844-631-0124 Email admin@cci-ghc.ca